08
May
08

Neverland

This is a song about a guy who wants to escape away into another land. One day he sees a shooting star and remembers the story of Peter Pan. Sits down and writes a song about neverland..(True Story)

I cant sit and drown in sorrow…
That all the lonely days have gone away…
The other people cant seem to follow…
My nights have turned to day..

I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…
I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…

You hold my hand and fly higher…
…And we are looking down from the clouds…
The little lights that shine down there…
Look like beacons in the night…

So throw your pixie dust on me, hold my hand, fly me away…to that secret land.
Where I can be a child again, I wont have any troubles…up there in neverland.

I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…
I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…

I wake up in the morning…
…And everything has gone away…
I realize in that moment…
That my life will find a way…

So throw your pixie dust on me, hold my hand, fly me away…to that secret land.
Where I can be a child again, I wont have any troubles…up there in neverland.

I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…
I find myself in your spell, forever hand in hand…
I find myself to follow you to never land…

You came and spoke to me one day…
Stole my heart and ran away…
I still find the pixie from that day…
The day my loneliness came back to me.

2 Responses to “Neverland”


  1. May 8, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Hi!
    Glad to see you want to go to the Neverland! 😉
    Perhaps you’d be interested to know about a new Pan novel on the way.
    Unlike all the other prequels and sequels that exist, this one does not contradict Barrie’s original stories. In fact, it’s based on his idea to continue Pan’s adventures.
    Take care… and Believe!

  2. 2 Bonnie (lyn) :)
    May 11, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Hi Ali, very nice song!!! That part about looking down thru the clouds reminds me of a pic I have, next time we chat I’ll give it to you. it’s a view of the world and you see the lights of cities, they look like stars on earth instead of heaven… can’t wait to show you!


Leave a Reply

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank
May 2008
F S S M T W T
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Sabature's Stats

  • 61,850 People have visited Sabature

