10
Apr
08

Beacons in the night

 

1 Response to “Beacons in the night”


  1. 1 ixnay3
    April 23, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    ah yes. Well it depends on your definition of religion. All religions are merely a lifestyle. For me, I believe in a divine power, however I know that every single religious book and scripture was written by another human. In most cases a man. I believe in a power and I have morals. I hope that by following those standards I can be accepted into a pleasant sort of afterworld.

    By being Buddhist, I believe in not becoming attached to any object. I am much more at peace with myself, once you are not personally attached to the tangible goods you possess you see things a bit differently. Caring for your body, and mind are also important, but of course these aspects can be found in most religions. Most.

    I find you very interesting as well, I would love to hear more of your opinions and views on life.
    🙂

    I suppose we should find a more reliable way to communicate, besides through random comments.


Leave a Reply

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank
April 2008
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Sabature's Stats

  • 61,826 People have visited Sabature

