31
Mar
08

I still love you.

The skies seem grey
And colors lost without your eyes.
The worlds my stage
But nothing without your lights

Love is no game
But something tells me deep inside
There is a chance
You will be mine

And I still…love you baby…
And I want to hide behind your smile.
And I still…love you baby…
Won’t you give me a try?

I saw a girl sitting in a train
Who had blue eyes…
She looked at me and I could see
The dimples as she smiled

I looked outside and I could see
A house by a tree
The red roof it had and the children played
In the shade of green

…..and I said…

And I still…love you baby…
And I want to hide behind your smile.
And I still…love you baby…
Won’t you give me a try?

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

2 Responses to “I still love you.”


  1. 1 ixnay3
    April 23, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    beautiful.
    I like your style of writing, simplistic, and you laid out a descriptive scene. i see the girl you are in love with.
    a very nice talent. 🙂

    and thank you for the comments.
    Raging hormones, OH YES.
    I suppose my blog makes me out to be more like normal teenagers than the rest. I suppose it’s my willingness to expose my true feelings about someone, because not even the boy its about would know its about him. Which in itself is beautiful. That we can have such a place to express our true thoughts and feelings while still being able to remain truly anonymous.

    Nice to meet you, Muhammad. I have actually never met a Muhammad, so I will call you that if that is okay?

    and I look forward to more beautiful lyrics to entertain a hormonal mind. haha.

  2. April 23, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Well the scene is of a dream I had once…Ages ago…I think I was 12 when I saw it.

    A girl with blue eyes dressed in blue and long black hair…Dimples as she smiled…In the train next to me.


Leave a Reply

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank
March 2008
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Sabature's Stats

  • 61,850 People have visited Sabature

