01
Dec
07

Disappear

We sat quiet for a while not talking to each other. Watching the wind blow the leaves away into the frost winter snow. Things were as white as the first rays of sunlight that brought me warmth in the morning. I looked at her quietly and smiled. She did the same as I closed my eyes and thought of somewhere to go.

We stood there by the beach now. Walking sands as bright as gold as cold salt water rushed between our feet. I held her hand and we walked by the shore watching the sea turn to sky in a distance. The boats floating by and the clouds as steady as rock on the table. The sunlight making our worlds brighten with its quiet laughter. I opened my eyes again.

I saw her disappearing into the snowy mist of this cold winter morning. My lips move slowly calling her name but she was too far away to hear.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

3 Responses to “Disappear”


  1. 1 isabelleanette
    December 1, 2007 at 8:33 am

    it’s pretty but sad

  2. December 1, 2007 at 8:43 am

    bitter-sweet. i feel a lump in my throat reading it. i like the contrast between the warm past and the cold present. you blend them well together with brush strokes using apt words living beautifully sad images in the mind.

    i wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  3. December 1, 2007 at 8:46 am

    Thank you very much my sweet Isabelleanette.

    Thanks Jeques :)….I really appreciate it…Nice words yourself :).


Leave a Reply

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank
December 2007
F S S M T W T
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Sabature's Stats

  • 61,850 People have visited Sabature

